Floristry Workshops

This term, due to popular demand, we have added more floristry workshops to our timetable and also tried to repeat some of them to give you a better chance of finding a date that suits you.

We are also pleased to welcome Rosemary Uddoh to our Instructor team. Rosemary joins Monika Cruze, our head florist and Stef Maynard. Rosemary runs a number of floristry courses for East Surrey College so we are very excited to have her on our timetable.

As usual we have tried to create a theme of designs following seasonal celebrations and events.

Our weekday workshop cost is £49, which includes all materials, the instruction, a light buffet style lunch and a 10% on the day discount in our shop. The longer weekend workshops cost a little more at £79.

Date Workshop Instructor
Sun 15th Sept
10:30-15:30
Wedding Workshop SM
Mon 23rd Sept
10:30-13:30
Late Summer Venue & Table Designs RU
Wed 25th Sept
10:30-13:30
Long & Low Table Design
MC
Wed 2nd Oct
10:30-13:30
Harvest Wall Hanging and Table Designs
RU
Mon 7th Oct
10:30-13:30
Harvest Wall Hanging & Table Designs
RU
Sun 13th Oct
10:30-15:30
Autumn Centrepiece SM
Wed 16th Oct
10:30-13:30
Harvest Wall Hanging & Table Designs RU
Wed 23rd Oct
10:30-13:30
Autumn Hand Tie
MC
Mon 4th Nov
10:30-13:30
Modern Advent Wreath & Festive Table Designs
RU
Sat 9th Nov
10:30-15:30
Garland Making SM
Sun 10th Nov
10:30-16:00
Willow Workshop DP
Wed 13th Nov
10:30-13:30
Modern Advent Wreath & Festive Table Design RU
Mon 18th Nov
10:30-13:30
Traditional Advent Wreath & Festive Table Design
RU
Wed 20th Nov
10:30-13:30
Christmas Wreath
MC
Sun 24th Nov
10:30-15:30
Mossed Wreath **SOLD OUT**
SM
Mon 25th Nov
10:30-13:30
Traditional Advent Wreath & Festive Table Design RU
Thu 5th Dec
10:30-13:30
Festive Door Wreath MC
Thu 12th Dec
10:30-13:30
Christmas Table Arrangements
MC

 

Instructors: MC=Monika Cruze, RU=Rosemary Uddoh, SM=Stef Maynard, DP=Dominic Parrette

To reserve your space either email us at workshops@flowersforflorists.co.uk, fill in our contact form here, pop into the shop or call us on 01342 892743 (press 1).

Places are sold on a first come first served basis and full payment is required to reserve your place. Please also note that we reserve the right to cancel workshops or adjust the timetable depending on demand. (Obviously we will try not to change or cancel workshops but you will understand there is a minimum number required to make a workshop viable).

If the weather is cold please dress warmly. To keep our flowers fresh we do not heat our shop.

We also host private flower arranging workshops so if you are looking for something to do with a group of friends or work colleagues talk to us about organising a tailored event for you.